San Diego Education Association: Representing Over 6,500 San Diego Teachers
American Federation Of Teachers
Labor Council, San Diego and Imperial Counties
Dr. John Lee Evans: San Diego Unified School Board President
Local 619 Carpenter’s Union
Planned Parenthood of The Pacific Southwest: ‘Rated 100% Pro-Planned Parenthood’
Brian Maienschein: American politician currently serving in the California State Assembly, representing the 77th district, encompassing parts of northeastern San Diego since 2012.
Scott Peters: United States Representative for California’s 52nd congressional district since 2013
Democrats for equality
Ted Brengel, Northeastern Division Captain’s Advisory Board, and MCAS Miramar Commander’s Advisory Board
Toni Atkins: Current President of the California State Senate since 2018
Laurie R. Hinzman, Executive Leadership Coach, Education and Business; Author, ‘Leadership, the Heart Matters’, Former San Diego Unified Principal and Teacher
JR Tolver: Retired NFL Player, San Diego State Farm Agent
  • Unity League of San Diego
  • Teri Ang, Theatre Teacher, San Diego Unified School District; Mira Mesa Town Council Board Member
  • Molly Bowman, Member, La Mesa Arts Academy Board of Directors; Former Senior Advocacy Director, American Heart Association, Western States Affiliates
  • Francine Busby, Community Activist
  • Joanna Clark, San Diego LGBT Community Center
  • Desha Crownover, Artistic Director, San Diego Junior Theatre
  • Lisa Folberg, CEO, California Academy of Family Physicians
  • Paul Heygi, CEO, San Diego County Medical Society
  • Robert Hinzman, CPA, San Diego Humane Society, Finance Committee Member
  • Judy Ki, Retired Teacher, San Diego Unified School District
  • Jerry Ollinger, Active Mira Mesa Community Volunteer
  • Gregg Robinson, Associate Professor, Grossmont College; Candidate, San Diego County Office of Education
  • Sarah Spear-Barrett, Dean, Eleanor Roosevelt College, University of California, San Diego; Student Government Task Force Member, Mira Mesa High School
  • Pam Stevens, Active Mira Mesa Community Volunteer
  • Jeff Stevens, Active Mira Mesa Community Volunteer
  • Chris Thompson, Head Football Coach, Mira Mesa High School
  • Bob Turner, President, Mira Mesa School Cluster
  • Jim Vlassis, Retired principal, Mira Mesa High School

More to come soon!

If you too would like to endorse Sabrina Bazzo, please let us know by emailing us at bazzoforschoolboard@gmail.com

%d bloggers like this: